Central Florida lodge group backs Jerry Demings for second time period

The Central Florida Hotel and Lodging Association is backing Orange County Mayor Jerry Demings and different incumbents throughout Central Florida for re-elections to new phrases.

The affiliation’s political motion committee and political committee, representing an enormous enterprise sector throughout Orange, Seminole and Osceola counties, backed incumbents in all seven County Commission races in these counties.

“CFHLA PAC and PC is extremely excited to support this diverse and effective group of bipartisan candidates throughout the 2022 election cycle,” stated Jay Leonard, normal supervisor of the Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, and the Chairman of the CFHLA PAC and PC.

“Each of these pro-hospitality candidates fought for the tourism and hospitality industry over the past two years and helped ensure our region’s ability to safely rebound and recover much quicker than much of the country.”

In Orange County, the lodge and lodging political committees endorsed Demings for County Mayor, and incumbent Commissioners Christina Moore in District 2 and Maribel Gomez Cordero in District 4.

The elections and positions are formally nonpartisan, although Demings and Gomez Cordero are Democrats and Moore a Republican. Demings faces Chris Messina, Tony Sabb and Kelly Semrad. Moore faces Christopher Delgado and Sandra Fatmi-Hall. Gomez Cordero faces Mercedes Fonseca and Karl Anthony Norton Pearson.

In Osceola County, the teams endorsed County Commissioners Viviana Janer for a 3rd time period in District 2 and Cheryl Grieb for a 3rd in District 4.

Both are Democrats, and the elections and workplaces are partisan. Janer faces impartial candidate Beulah “Rosita” Farquharson. Grieb faces two different Democrats, Jackie Espinoza and Carlos L. Irizarry, Sr.

In Seminole County, the affiliation’s political committees endorsed County Commissioners Jay Zembower for a second time period in District 2 and Amy Lockhart for a second in District 4.

Both are Republicans, and the elections and workplaces are partisan. Zembower faces Democrat Katrina Shadix and Republican Brittany Walker. Lockhart faces impartial candidate Patricia Lynn Smith.

The 2022 Primary Elections will probably be held Aug. 23, and the General Elections, Nov. 8. In Orange County, all of the candidates will face off within the Primary Election. If nobody wins a majority there, the highest two would go on to the General Election.

Post Views:

Leave a Comment